Guilty Pleasures

Five of my guilty pleasures… in no particular order:

A venti coffee.  I lurve me some coffee but I almost always stick to a medium or small.  Every once in a while I will treat myself and splurge on a large.

Lucky Charms.  About once a year I get a craving for those mini marshmallows.  I’ll cave and buy a family size box of the cereal and then not share it with a single member of my family.  Sorry guys, I love you, but hands off.

A nap.  At 8 o’clock in the morning.  On a weekday.  I am a very light sleeper and it’s difficult to nap when the house is full of non-quiet people.  It is a glorious thing when I can drop the kids off at school and come home and climb back into bed for another hour or two.

Books.  Although I don’t feel guilty about this particular pleasure.  It is especially delicious when I get a book as a gift.  My secret santa at work gave me a book this year.  And she recommended another title; 800+ pages – and part of a series – BONUS!

Sherlock Holmes.  Again, I don’t feel guilty.  Well, maybe a little.  I only recently discovered S.H. on Netflix and very quickly finished all of the episodes.  The new series started this month in the UK and is supposed to be released to the US later this month.  And who knows how long before it hits Netflix.  I may or may not have found a way to watch it on BBC.

Leave a Reply

