Family

The house is still and quiet.  It’s not even 9 pm.  This is a rarity.  I love to “listen” to the silence.  It’s a funny thing this silence.  It gives me pause to reflect on my love for my family.  That is what I think about most often.  How in love with them I am.  Their little quirks, their smiles and humor, the quick hugs, the simple routines and traditions, the cowlicks and freckles, the warmth… the all pour forth love.  I am so blessed.

My husband is my anchor.  He does so much for me and never complains.  He’s a great father and very involved in our kids’ lives.  We don’t bicker and rarely ever fight to the point of anger.  Sure we disagree but we talk and move on.  I love that.  God knew we need that in each other.  He is my sounding board.  He is my best friend.  I love spending time with him and hate to be away from him for more than a day.  He wrote a note to me that I have taped to my computer.  It says “You are my heart.”  He is my heart.

Oh Chickie is so beautiful.  She has such a tender heart.  I love watching her with children and animals.  She has always been an awesome child but this year… she is blossoming.  It is amazing to watch.  I cannot express how much I love her.

My Boy steals my heart with his smile.  He loves to hug and snuggle – both with my and my hubby.  He loves to be affectionate – even to his sister – mostly because it grosses her out and he finds this immensely entertaining.  He is so creative and I love to see what he comes up with… his stories, his drawings, his Lego creations.

Beans is my joy and never fails to make me smile.  I am always surprised at how different she is from her siblings and yet how she can be just like them too.  She is fiercely independent.  And passionate.  This child will love with the deepest love and cry with anguish and hate with the heat of a thousand fires.  She will move mountains.

I love my family.  The uniqueness of our personalities blending together to form a tight knit group.  I am so blessed.  I am so thankful.  I am so in love.

Leave a Reply

