“Make it work people!”

I have been having so much fun sewing dresses for my daughter.  She loves to wear dresses and frequently asks to go outside and play.  She doesn’t own very many play dresses so most of them are too nice to let her go play outside.  The solution?  Make her a bunch of cheap play dresses that she can romp around in.  The problem?  I don’t do patterns.  I needed something simple but still cute.  The perfect solution?  This.

I modified the design to eliminate the elastic and binding.  All that’s needed for the tops of these dresses is a pretty ribbon.  Several of these only cost me $.75 and the most expensive one was only $1.49.  Inexpensive?  Check.  Simple?  Check.  Cute?  Check!

p.s. Bonus points if you know who I was quoting in the title of this post!

One response to ““Make it work people!”

Leave a Reply

