Veggies

I think I could become a vegetarian.  It’s not that I don’t like meat.  It’s more that meat doesn’t like me.  Which leaves me with chicken.  And when you eat chicken every night it tends to be overkill.  Unless you step it up with a Martha Stewart recipe.  Which I totally did last night.  Pulling up the skin on my whole chicken to tuck in my savory herbs did indeed make me feel all Martha Stewarty.  Oh and when that chicken came out of the oven all golden and juicy…  I definitely achieved the gold star from Ms. Stewart!  Yum!

Where were we?  Oh, right.  Vegetables.  Yes, I think I could easily give up the chicken goodness if I had my own garden of freshly grown veggies.  I sat here for quite awhile trying to think if there exists any vegetable so vile that I will not eat it.  I have some that are the bottom of my “will eat” list but I couldn’t really think of any that I could honestly say that I hate.  I’m not a racist.  I like them in all shapes, sizes, and colors.  I’m not overly fond of collard greens, radishes, or the spicy hot peppers.  I would much rather be served up some squash – any of the varieties – preferably ALL of them!  Sweet potatoes… baked, fried, mashed, cubed, smothered in marshmallows… you name it, I’ll eat’em.  Even the dreaded green veggies are delicious.  Broccoli, asparagus, peas, brussel sprouts, soy beans, green beans.  Orange peppers dipped in ranch.  Loaded baked potatoes.  Sautéed onions and mushrooms.  Ah, the list could go on and on.  I love me some good ol’ veggies!  How about you?  Do you have a favorite?  A nemesis?

Leave a Reply

