You know you’ve raised your kids right when…

I want my kids to grow up to be self sufficient.  They need to know how to cook, clean, do laundry and basic household repairs.  And most importantly, they need to know how to deal with bugs.

Chickie: (yelling from the basement) AAAAHHH!!!  There’s a 2 inch cockroach in my bedroom!!!!

I expected that declaration to be followed by footsteps thundering up the stairs and a demand to torch her bedroom.  Instead this is what she yelled next…

Chickie:  Quick – get the bug catcher!  This will be cool!

Yes!  My work here is done.  Bonus:  I no longer need to run bug interference.

2 responses to “You know you’ve raised your kids right when…

Leave a Reply

