I’m baaack… no I’m not… yes I am…

My computer guru ran a deep scan and cleared the virus off of my computer.  Yay!!

He returned the computer to me.  Yay!!

I turned the computer on and there weren’t any fake virus messages.  Yay!!

I clicked on Internet Explorer. … … … and nothing happened.  Boo!!

I called my computer guru and played phone tag for half of the day.  Boo!!

I finally got ahold of him.  Yay!!

He suggested I reboot everything – modem, router, computer.  Okay!!

I clicked on Internet Explorer. … … … and nothing happened.  Boo!!

I clicked on Safari. … … … and nothing happened.  Boo!!
(but I did get a better error message)

I played phone tag with my computer guru.  Boo!!

I downloaded Firefox on my hubby’s laptop and copied onto my laptop.  Yay!!

I clicked on Firefox. … … … and nothing happened.  Boo!!
(but I did get an even better error message)

I used my hubby’s laptop to Google the error message.  Yay!!

I found an answer on a forum.  Yay!!

I made changes to my network and clicked on Firefox. … … … and got the Internet!!  YAY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

