Baby, baby

It seems like as soon as we moved to Virginia all of our friends in Arizona started having kids.  I’ve missed seeing all those scrunched up newborns, the chubby infants, the wobbling toddlers…  And I’ve had baby-on-the-brain…  I know that we’re done having babies of our own but that hasn’t stopped me from wanting another baby.  If only there were more babies around here for me to love on….  YES!  Two of our dear friends are having their first child.  She’s due the end of June.  Woo-hoo!!  They kept it quiet until the first sonogram so she’s already 12 weeks and has a tiny belly peeking out. 

It’s so fun just thinking about what they have ahead of them.  They have no idea.  Having a child is one of those things that you can read a hundred books about, you can babysit a thousand kids, you can even get a degree in child development but until you have one of your own…. There are no words to fully describe parenthood, not really.  I wish them all the best.  We’re all praying for a healthy pregnancy and a healthy baby.  But most of all.  I am excited to see their faith take on a whole new level of understanding and growth.  Congratulations S&S!!

One response to “Baby, baby

  • littletiger

    I have to admit that I didn’t really know what I was getting into becoming a mom. But my faith has grown tremendously and I’m relying on God more than I ever have before! Joshua has been a blessing in so many ways! I can’t wait for you to meet him in person!

Leave a Reply

