I must be 5 years old

I was talking to my girlfriend this morning about our 5 year olds.  They’re both in the ‘bathroom humor’ stage.  Anything having to do with potty humor or their rear ends in hilarious.  Beans loves her butt.  There’s no other way to put it.  She loves to shake it, make it bounce, wiggle it – and oh my – the noises it can make!

I have a very hard time ignoring her when she’s doing one of her butt shaking dances.  I can’t help but laugh at her joy.  And really, what’s wrong with that?  As parents we delight when our children discover their toes for the first time.  Or when our babies find their belly buttons.  Heaven forbid they find joy in their bums.  Now I know that it’s important to teach her when and where it’s okay to shake it and that no one should touch her private parts and by no means should she be mooning anyone.  But if her bottom makes her laugh…. then that’s okay with me.

You’ll have to excuse me now.  A great song just came on and I’m going to go join my daughter in shaking it!

3 responses to “I must be 5 years old

  • littletiger

    Just love the image that you created! I can see Beans doing that!

  • kaypanda

    Big guy likes to stick his butt out as far as he can and shake it too. Funny at home, not so funny at church! I laugh every time I see the commercial that advertises underwear. There is a man and his little boy at the bathroom sink, brushing there teeth or something and they are both shaking their bottoms in time with each other. Swaying back and forth, they are singing some sort of song about “shaking it”. I can’t help but laugh because I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen both of my sons doing the exact same thing!

  • JimmyBean

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

