Monday, Monday do-do, do-do-dooo

Last week was a week full of Mondays.  It was just one thing after another.  I could hardly wait for the weekend but it didn’t stop there.  Must have been a Monday to Monday deal… at least I hope so!  I slammed the door on Monday and today, Tuesday, is a fresh start.  Right?

Except that today I have six kids camped out in my basement.  I have my usual 10, 8 and 5 year olds.  Add to that two more 5 year olds and top it off with a 2 year old.  It’s a party going on!  These kids all get along great.  I’m looking forward to some time at the playground and doing some group homeschooling projects.

But a tiny part of me keeps glancing over my shoulder at those Mondays.  I hope I bolted that door tight because I’m ready for some fun today!

Leave a Reply

