Baby on the brain

One of my Phx girlfriends went into labor on Sunday.  She has been updating her blog with the progress and prayer requests.   When she became unable to update she had friends step in to keep the world informed.  I’m really bummed that I’m so far away but so grateful for technology to keep me in the loop.  This morning she delivered her 8 lb 4oz baby!!  I am so excited for the new parents!

My youngest is now 5 so we’re well out of the baby stage.  We’ve said goodbye to the toddler stage too.  That’s been hard… with the first two I knew there was still a baby or still a toddler coming behind…  With Beans it’s the end of each stage.  I certainly don’t miss the sleepless nights, the bottles or the diapers.  But the cute chubby bellies, the cooing and babbling, the wobbling steps…. sigh….

I miss those days but it’s a good reminder to focus on today because this stage will pass quickly too.  All too soon they will be driving, working jobs and planning for college.

Congratulations Alyssa and Jeff!!  Enjoy your new blessing!  Nibble on her perfect little toes for me 🙂

2 responses to “Baby on the brain

Leave a Reply

