It's not about me…

…it’s all about Him!

That’s our official theme this year at our church.  I think that’s going to be the  theme for our family too.  I have seen so much growth in each member of my family since we’ve moved here.  We’ve had to rely on God so much more… new area, new jobs, new friends, new church… now that we’re getting more settled in I want to make sure that I keep my reliance on God.  I don’t want to get too comfortable and start to rely on myself.

So what are we doing to keep the focus where it belongs?  Lots of little things…  spending more time in prayer together, turning off the t.v. on Sundays, more devotion time, starting a family worship time, memorizing Bible verses together and in general having more conversations about our faith – being more transparent to our kids.

Is it going to work?  I don’t know.  I am praying that we can make these changes a habit.  Change things one at a time and really commit to them.  I want these things to be routine, but not mindless.  I’ve already seen how some of these things are growing my kids’ faith and it’s amazing. 

I’d love to hear what you’re doing with your family to growth your faith and/or to teach your children.

Leave a Reply

