Did someone rig the polls?

I’m not a big stat checker.  Occassionally I’ll scroll down on my dashboard to see how many views I’ve had or what search engine terms have sent people my way.  My daily page views hover around the early teens – 13 to 14 views a day.  Woo-hoo.  So exciting.  Whatever.

So yesterday I scrolled down to the graph that shows the pages views and there was a huge spike… 136 views in ONE day.  What the ??  Seriously?  I haven’t even really posted much of anything lately.  I did have one other spike into the 60’s but the rest are all down in the teens.  I just can’t get over that.  I have no idea how I got that much traffic, or who they were, or what they were expecting to find here.  Obviously not much because they haven’t been back.  So random. 

I also was checking out the search terms….  I got hits on “when does it get warm again”, “kid muscles”, “closets”.  Uh, ok.  And then… my name.  People were searching for me (or at least my name).  It’s been at the top of my search terms for a few days now.  Are there really that many people looking for me?  Or is it the same person?  Or was it part of the 136 page views?  I have no idea.  The whole idea that people actually want to read what I write just amazes me… let alone that people are searching my name…  Dude.  Everyone I know is already on Facebook… who else is looking for me?  And if they found me WHY AREN’T THEY LEAVING A COMMENT?!  Lurkers.  There.  I said it.  You’re a lurker.  Real friends leave comments! 

And if you know me you know I’m totally laughing at all of this.

Completely unrelated but something else that really made me laugh….  people are finally getting to know me here…  I got a text yesterday from a local friend quoting his wife’s comment about me: “she has her own flavah”.  Oh you have no idea…

3 responses to “Did someone rig the polls?

Leave a Reply

