Awestruck

Chickie missed the bus this morning.  And I’m glad. 

As I arrived home, after dropping her off at school, the sun was just beginning to rise.  There was a moment as the fiery orange was peeking over the mountain tops before slipping behind the clouds and I was just standing in awe.  I’m not a morning person, I’m not one to ooh and aah over a sunrise/set but to stand there this morning…. I had an overwhelming sense of God’s presence – of His awesome presence.  Already the vision of the bright sun has slipped away but that reminder that He is here – whether I notice or not – is still with me.  That sunrise was just for me this morning.  He was saying, “I am here.  I love you.”  Wow.  Thank you.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

