O Phoenix How I Miss Thy Blazing Sun

The grass is always greener on the other side… you know why?? Because it freaking rains all the time on this side!!!

I have been up since 5 a.m. bailing water and vacuuming. That would be four long hours of scoop and throw, scoop and throw. Vacuum, vacuum, dump. Vacuum, vacuum, dump. Rinse and repeat.

Our hours of repacking everything in boxes into plastic totes was well spent. We also made sure that anything in our flood zone was either plastic or waterproof. We even made sure that any plugs or power strips were off of the ground. So glad we did that.

The rain has let up (for now) and I am taking a well deserved break. I keep thinking about how God doesn’t give you more than you can handle. I hope that includes rain because I am so done with rain!!

2 responses to “O Phoenix How I Miss Thy Blazing Sun

Leave a Reply

