No sleep for the excited…

The kids found out yesterday about our trip to Phoenix.  I’m not sure that my eardrums have completely recovered.  We were on a video chat with my parents when my mother asked the kids to come to Phoenix next week for her birthday.  After I agreed that they could go and we would leave on Monday they proceeded to scream so loudly that they blew the speakers on my computer.  Ok, not really, but almost!

Our flight leaves at 6:35 a.m.  I’m thinking about just sleeping in the parking lot of the airport.  Luckily the airport is 10 minutes away – if we hit a red light.  I plan on sleeping until the last possible moment, grabbing the bags and racing to the airport.  We have a short layover in Cincinnati and we’ll hit Phoenix by 10:00 a.m.  There’s no food being served on either flight so I have goodies stashed in my carry-on.  Along with movies, gum, paper, pens, books, magazines and a laptop.  The kids are usually good travellers and hopefully tomorrow won’t be an exception. 

The only shadow of a cloud hanging over this trip is that inexplicably Chickie came to me and said, “I don’t think we’re supposed to go tomorrow.”  What??  “I don’t know.  Something just makes me feel like we aren’t supposed to go tomorrow.”  When are we supposed to go?  “I don’t know.  Maybe the day after.  But not tomorrow.”  And then she started crying.  Very, very odd.  I’m not superstitious, I’m not afraid of black cats, broken mirrors or walking under ladders.  But I have to admit that this creeps me out a little.  Extra prayers people!!

See you soon!

2 responses to “No sleep for the excited…

Leave a Reply

