5 more days

The excitement is finally starting to sink in.  I can’t wait to get to Phoenix.  (well, except for the 100+ heat.  that part i can wait and wait and wait.)  I’d say the kids are excited to go too except they don’t know yet!  I didn’t really want to hear weeks of “Is it time to go?” and “When are we going? How many more days?” so we’ve kept the trip a secret from them.  They will find out this weekend.  I’d rather not tell them until we’re at the airport but I think they’ll be suspicious when they see me packing.  I guess I can handle a day or two of “Really?!  We’re going??  You’re the best mommy ever!”

I’m really looking forward to seeing my family.  I have a few family members that aren’t in the greatest of health and it’s been hard being so far away.  I’m also excited about hanging out with my brother and sister.  We don’t talk on the phone that much (okay, I don’t talk on the phone that much) and the emails have been pretty sparse too.  I always have a blast with my two nieces.  Both of them assured me they would be out to visit this summer and neither one has made good on their promises.  I might have to squeeze them into my suitcase and bring them home with me.

And of course there are the friends.  I can’t wait to see everyone’s babies and a few bellies too!  I’m not sure how I’m going to squeeze in all the visiting so my plan is to hit up a waterpark and let them all come to me.  If I miss anyone there I’m sure to see them at Genesis on Sunday.  There have been so many changes @ Genesis that I’m wondering if it’s going to be the same.  I know it’s not and that makes me kinda sad.

See you all SOON!

3 responses to “5 more days

Leave a Reply

