What's in your pod?

I desperately need to update the tunes on my MP3 player.  Confession time: I don’t own an iPod.  I think I’m just about the only person left that doesn’t own one.  I have a generic player that works just fine.  Or it would if I could just find the cable the connects it to the computer.  I’ve been listening to the same music over and over.  I like the music but at this point I’m a little worried about OD-ing on it. 

Currently it’s loaded with lots of Audio Adrenaline, the WoW orange CD, and a little bit of Norah Jones.  I don’t listen to much music with iTunes – mostly podcasts of sermons from Pat @ Genesis and Andy Stanley @ North Point.  When I am listening to music on my computer it’s Pandora.com and I listen to my Audio Adrenaline station.  To my defense – they don’t play all AA – just music with a similar style.  My MySpace profile has had an array of music; everything from David Greco to Elijah B. to Jonah33 to (most recently) Off Kilter. 

My point is I NEED NEW MUSIC!  So what’s in your pod?

5 responses to “What's in your pod?

  • Dan

    At this very moment:

    Music:
    AC/DC
    The Allman Brothers Band
    Beach Boys
    Beatles
    Hendrix
    Kelly Clarkson (for the girls)
    Led Zeppelin
    Lynard Skynard
    Queen
    Rolling Stones
    Santana
    Sheryl Crow
    Yellowcard
    ZZ Top

    Podcasts:
    Ask a Ninja
    Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History
    I, Cringely
    Mars Hill Bible Church (Rob Bell’s place)
    Strong Bad Email
    The Dave Ramsey Show
    The Offical LOST podcast
    The Dennis Prager show

    Videos:
    Latest Lost episode. (Cabin Fever). It was truly mindblowing, so I’m still trying to figure it out.
    Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace DVD (2 hours of pure awesome)

  • kungfuchicken

    Dude. I completely missed Lost last night. Our power went out for over half the night. I need to go online and watch it. And there’s a podcast for Lost????

  • zanne

    ryan adams, especially heartbreaker, gold, and love is hell. follow the lights (an ep with The Cardinals) is pretty great, too. and the new aaron espe cd, songs from a small town. GORGEOUS!

    the new weepies record is pretty great, too…

  • jaime

    i’m with you sista! no ipod for me either. i usually don’t even use my mP3…just listen to cd’s (you know…those old things that spin…) around the house or on my computer through itunes 🙂 and that has a bit of everything!

    love you!

  • Kat

    No pod for me either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

