On your marks… get set…

This week is all about GO – GO – GO!  Where do I sign up to get an energy transplant?  I think my energy level peaked somewhere in high school and has been on a steady decline since.  I read a friend’s blog and am contantly amazed by her ability to GO GO GO all day long – day after day.  I am just not built that way.  But as a parent sometimes you just have to buck up and do the best you can.

This Friday we have a kids event that we are attending with several other families from our church.  It looks like it’s going to be a lot of crazy fun.  The kids are super exciting and I’m looking forward to having a high energy event that I don’t have to lead!!  After we get back from that event we’re having a lock-in at the church for the kids.  It was a last minute decision based on everyone’s schedules.  I’m not sure if my kids will be staying all night or not.  They really have to get some sleep and I’m not sure that they will if they stay all night.  I know I’m not staying!!  I’ve already filled my punch card and done my time.  The next day my son has a birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese’s.  (hence the need for sleep)  Right now I’m really looking forward to Saturday night.  I want to be able to look back at all the craziness and say “boy that was fun, i’m glad it’s over.”  But for now I need to batton down the hatches and hang on for dear life because here we gooooooo… 

One response to “On your marks… get set…

  • Michele

    God. I have some friends my age and a bit older who are having babies! BABIES! I’m so old and slow these days I think having a new baby to take care of (or worse a toddler!) might kill me. I cannot imagine where they get the energy from.

Leave a Reply

