He's racking up the points!

I got invited to my very first girlfriend event since we’ve moved here.  A gal from church invited me to join her at a scrapbooking night at a neighboring church.  Finally!  A night out with other women AND a night being creative.  In the course of our emails back and forth I found out that her hubby would be working late and her son had a sleepover so she would have her daughter with her.  Our daughters have become fast friends at church so I thought it would be a great idea to invite her to stay at my house to play with my daughter.  Why stop there??  Why not invite her to spend the night??  Yea!  Fun!  Our daughter’s first experience with a sleepover at her own house.  Great idea.

Except that I didn’t really think it through.  My easily excitable daughter was going to have her friend over AND SHE WAS GOING TO SPEND THE NIGHT!!  And I was ditching my sleep deprived hubby to supervise. 

I don’t give him nearly enough credit.  I came home to a clean, quiet house.  Nevermind that there were two girls hiding in the pantry snacking on Pop Tarts at 10:15pm.  At least they were quiet!

Now he’s off to work and it’s my shift to supervise the two whispering, giggling girls.  I remember having sleepovers and being so rowdy my mom had to threaten to take my friend home in the middle of the night if we didn’t PLEASE. BE. QUIET!  I suspect the girls may get a little rowdy.  In fact, I can already hear them across the house.  This may be a long night but right now I don’t care.  I know how exciting it is to finally have a girlfriend event!

3 responses to “He's racking up the points!

Leave a Reply

