Love Wednesday

Today is my anniversary.  My hubby and I have been married 9 years.  NINE.  I know it’s not a huge number but it feels like it’s been so much longer.  (in a good way)  I look back at our honeymoon pictures and it’s like looking at a couple of kids.

We have been through so much in our nine years of marriage.  Some of it really, really sucked but it has made us the couple we are today.  Some of it has brought more joy and love than I ever thought possible.  That, too, has defined who we are today.  I married my best friend and that’s exactly who he is today. 

I thought about writing a tribute to him today.  But who am I kidding?  He doesn’t read my blog unless I sit him down and read it to him.  Besides, that’s my love language, not his.  Instead we’ll be spending some serious cuddle time together.     

4 responses to “Love Wednesday

Leave a Reply

