Monday? Already?

This weekend was a whirlwind of activity.  I think I may need another weekend to recover. 

Saturday was Beans’s birthday party.  We had invited three neighbor girls.  They were given invitations with their names on the front.  I just want to make that clear.  Because we had SIX kids show up.  One of the extras was a neighbor boy that we haven’t seen much of since school started.  I was okay with him because my son loves to play with him and he’s such a polite boy.  The other two extras were cousins of one of the invitees.  They were toddlers.  They only speak spanish.  Um.  Ooookay.  Every once in a while the aunt (who only speaks spanish) would pop over to check on them, smile, and go back home.  Ooookay.  The kids had a blast and Beans was grinning ear to ear the whole time.  So really, who am I to complain?

Sunday was the official church vote on accepting me for the children’s director position.  We were asked to leave the room while they voted but apparently there was a pretty loud YEA and no NAYs.  I don’t know that I’ve ever hugged so many people on a Sunday morning.  It still amazes me that we’re there.  On our own – it’s not a church we would’ve picked to call home.  But God is so much wiser 🙂  He knew where we needed to be.  Thank You.

Sunday night is Awana night for kids ages 3 through 5th grade.  Which means……  all three of our kids can go to Awana.  Which leaves my hubby and I childless for an hour and a half.  We didn’t waste a minute dropping them off and getting out of there!!  Our first date since August!  I felt kind of naked walking across the parking lot without a small hand in my own.  But I got over it.

Just before bed I received a call informing me that I have two meetings today.  Guess I’m jumping right in.  I’m looking forward to it.  I’m anxious to get a couple of things rolling.  I just need to figure out if I have time to get coffee before the first meeting this morning.

2 responses to “Monday? Already?

  • littletiger

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I hope everything goes great and it’s awesome you finally got a date night! YEA!!!!

  • Rachel

    Congratulations!! I’m so excited for you! What did you guys do on awana night? Remember God sends you cousins at birthday parties and aunts who pop by, too. Or..maybe God is sending them you. What does Awana mean? I-wana night off? lol.

Leave a Reply

