Feels like home

This is going to be short… I’m cutting into my cuddle-with-the-hubby time.

The church meet ‘n’ greet tonight went well.  It was a small crowd and they were all pretty laid back – although there was one fiesty little grandma present.  She was great!  Anyway.  I think that the things I shared about myself and my vision for Children’s Ministry were well received.  Everyone seemed eager to get some new programming in place and to volunteer to help make those visions a reality.

Afterwards my hubby and I were talking and he told me he feels comfortable there now.  I do too.  It’s starting to feel like it’s home. 

2 responses to “Feels like home

Leave a Reply

