Now serving C230…

We spent the morning hanging out at the DMV because, really, what’s more fun than that?!  It took an hour and a half to get to C240.  We brought our little clipboards and our carefully filled out forms up to the counter.  A rather chipper gal helped us with our vision test and getting our data entered.  The final portion of the form has to be verified by a supervisor.  As in – she has to stand there and listen to the DMV clerk ask if we are US Citizens.  Seems rather silly to me. 

Once that was completed we headed over to the photo counter.  I was a little reluctant about this step.  We had to surrender our AZ license.  I absolutely loved my picture on my AZ driver’s license.  Amazing, but true.  Farewell good picture.  I was sure that I was doomed to get a gross picture.  Before I was prepared he snapped the picture.  Oh dread.  Two minutes later I was handed my new license.  It’s not too bad.  A little shiny but I remembered to put on lipstick and I actually look like I have eyebrows.  The one good thing about this license?  They don’t put your weight on it for all to see!

*******************************************************************************************************

In completely unrelated news.  My son brought home a permission slip yesterday.  From his PE teacher.  As part of their regular Physical Education program they have the opportunity to participate in the city’s instructional swim program.  Did you catch that?!  As part of the elementary school’s PE program they are giving swimming lessons!  Five days of lessons, 1/2 hour each.  I signed the permission slip even though my son can swim like a fish.  What I want to know is why don’t they do this in Phoenix – especially since there are so many child drownings each year?!   

One response to “Now serving C230…

Leave a Reply

