Bowels of the Earth

This is my mission.  None of that “This is your mission if you chose to accept it.”  I’m committed baby.  If I don’t make it back in one piece please see that my kids get a good education and they eat their vegetables.  Not too much t.v. or sweets. 

I think I’m prepared for this mission today.  The ‘Burbmobile is empty and ready to go.  My hubby has had a night of lifting heavy boxes – that’s the same as working out, right?  I have on a t-shirt and jeans.  I’ve taken my ibuprofen.

Bring it on!

We’re heading to our storage unit. (dun, dun, duuuuuuuuun)  It’s so silly to pay someone else to store our precious treasures, especially when we’re on such a tight budget.  The bill is due on the 17th and it’s my goal to have our unit emptied out by then. 

Sounds simple enough.  And really, it is.

Well.

There is one teensy tiny hiccup.  What would a mission be without a challenge??

Lil Red.  The Project Car.  The Thorn in My Side.  Just Two More Weeks Dear.

My hubby’s project car is sitting in storage.  We paid to haul it across the country and now we’re paying to store it.  Oh.  My.  Goodness.  I don’t recall that being a part of our vows.  “I take thee and thou working-on-it-but-never-to-be-finished-project-car”

It’s all in jest.  I really do like his little car.  It’s cute and will be fun to zip around town in.  If it ever zips.  I’d be happy if it just rolls for heaven’s sake!

2 responses to “Bowels of the Earth

Leave a Reply

