When I grow up I wanna be…

I see that you decided to pop on over and see what this is all about.  Well, welcome and thanks for coming.

It’s all shiny and new and squeaky clean.  Let’s see what we can do about that!  The best way to do this is just to jump right in and swim with the big sharks.  I’m looking for some feedback from ya’ll.  Leave a comment with a question or topic and I’ll answer it.  Maybe. 

Until then…  you shall be subjected to a topic of my choosing.

For as long as I can remember I’ve wanted to be a writer.  Sure there was the fleeting moments of “teacher” and “vet” and “princess” that every little girl dreams of but deep down I knew I wanted to write.  And write I did.  I have notebooks full of stories written in junior high.  I won’t torture you or embarrass myself by sharing those here.  I wrote bedtime stories for little girls that wouldn’t go to bed.  I wrote umpteen thousands of notes to my friends, which I’m sure my teachers just loved.  But the older I got the less I wrote.  Now I feel rusty and unsure.  (Aren’t you glad you stopped by to read this?  Just say yes and tell me that I’m pretty.)

I’ve been pondering returning to college.  The reason I left in the first place was because I hated paying for a degree that I wasn’t sure I wanted.  Unfortunately that still holds true.  My ponderings brought me back to that age old question “What do you want to be when you grow up?”  Sure I still think about becoming a “teacher”, “biologist” or a “princess” but deep down… I still want to be a writer.  And that, my dear readers, is why you’re here.  I’m going to write.  And you’re going to read.  (pleasepleaseplease)

Enough begging.  Let’s go!

2 responses to “When I grow up I wanna be…

Leave a Reply

